I've been cooking cookies. My son keeps asking for cookie dough. So I've made cookie recipes, cooked half and let him have the rest (I know all the concerns about raw eggs, but I've decided not to worry about that).  First, we made peanut butter with peanut butter filling (Martha Steward everyday March, 09). Vive loved the cookies. They are very rich and he even liked the filling which was peanut butter blended with sugar and added to a cooked milk/flour mixture.  Then we made chocolate chip from the NYT. They recently (well, it's probably been over a year) had a feature of three different types of chocolate chip cookies. We did the soft version and they were great as well (but I have to say, I don't like Trader Joe's chocolate chips they are more sweet than chocolate).  Today, we made sugar cookies from the Betty Crocker Cookie book. This is an eggless cookie with corn starch that, when cooked, bakes up light and soft.




Leave a Reply.